What we do
St Petronille Church
Joining our brotherhood

​Chaplain:                  Fr. Les Prebendowski  

Grand Knight:        Br. Thomas Taylor
Deputy GK:             Sir Thomas Girard

Chancellor:             Br. Kevin Motz

Financial Sec.         Sir Tim Piper

Treasurer:                Br. Tim Barder

Advocate:                Sir John Gebel

Recorder:                 Sir Tim Canzano

Warden:                    Br. William Spingola 

Inside Guard:         Br. Jeffrey Wilhelm 

Outside Guard     Br. Sean Driscoll

DD32:                       Sir Richard Clish

                                        Br. John Vivaqua, PGK                                              Sir Richard Cullotta

                                        Sir Ray Moen

Leadership 2023/2024

See how the Knights of Columbus support our parish & community

IL K of C State Council
Knights Of Columbus Insurance
Our Principles

Saint Petronille Council 5516

www.koc.org \JOIN

St Petronille Catholic School
Diocese of Joliet
As a Knight, you have the opportunity to strengthen your parish, give back to your community, grow in your faith and gain exclusive access to our portfolio of top-quality insurance products to financially protect your family. 

But joining your local council does not mean that you need to sacrifice quality time with your family. By volunteering an hour here or an hour there - with your family - can make an enormous difference in your life and in the lives of others.
If you’re interested in helping those in need in your parish and community, strengthening your parish and your familial relationships, growing in your faith, and gaining exclusive access to top-quality insurance protection for you and your family, then consider joining the Knights of Columbus Council 5516.






Right To Life

The Knights of Columbus Serving Our Neighborhood. We are proud of the Council 5516 Star and Spirit Awards, but we are most proud of the positive religious effect we have on the St Petronille and Glen Ellyn communities that we have been serving since March 1964.
                   CHURCH ACTIVITIES
Support of Church Ministries
Turkey Shoot
Annual Religious Appreciation Event
Corpus Christi Procession
Lighthouse Catholic Media Kiosk
Vocation Support
Degree Honor Guards
                     YOUTH ACTIVITIES
Free Throw Championship
Christmas Poster Contest
Spark  Fest for Young Adult Ministry
Newman Center Support
                  COMMUNITY ACTIVITIES
Keep Christ in Christmas
ID Tootsie Roll Fund Drive
Annual June & December Blood Drive
Member GE Chambe
r of Commerce
GE Lion’s Club Sponsor and Annual Spaghetti Dinner
                      FAMILY ACTIVITIES
Lenten Fish Fry Dinners
Life Fund Support
40 Days for Life
March for Life/Life Ministry